Dio Disciples

Dio Disciples have a history, pedigree and purpose as intense as their sound.
Formed and Managed by Wendy Dio (Ronnie James Dio’s manager, and now widow), “Dio Disciples” consist of: Simon Wright, Scott Warren and Craig Goldy who are the longest running Dio band members and remain as the surviving Dio lineup according to the ultimate choice of the Master (R.J.D.) himself. Along with the renowned: Tim “Ripper” Owens on vocals who was Ronnie’s protégé, and Tim’s dueling vocalist: Oni Logan who was also a chosen protégé’ of Ronnie James Dio by the mutual admiration of their voices. Ronnie and Wendy’s Management had taken both Tim and Oni under their wing during Dio’s career. Bassist Bjorn Englen is not new to the close Dio family or the rock community and was early on handpicked to round off the main line up of world renowned musicians who make up Dio Disciples.
These band members were Ronnie’s closest friends and his family. Ronnie’s next and foremost family was his fans around the world. This is and was why Dio Disciples was formed in the first place. To bring honor to the man himself and his legacy of unequaled music and to keep his music and memory alive in the strongest way possible…..Live Concerts! This is where those who loved and missed Mr. RJD as much as the band member’s themselves can gather together in an atmosphere in which to capture the power and majesty of his musical catalog that played such an important role in the lives of his fans and band member’s ranging from Rainbow, Black Sabbath, and his own band, Dio. The concerts also tend to serve as a celebration of the man and his music, but also a type of memorial to include those who after years of his passing still mourn his loss. Through these events the same type of love and power that Ronnie gave to his world-wide audience is celebrated. But also to a new generation of Dio fans that never got a chance to experience the social thrill of the live rock show that this man, Ronnie James Dio, dedicated his legacy to.
Tim “Ripper” Owens – Lead Vocalist for Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force – nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance.
Oni Logan – Original vocalist for Lynch Mob with their hit songs “Wicked Sensation”, “River Of Love”, and many others.
Bjorn Englen – Bassist for Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force, Quiet Riot.
Scott Warren – Keyboardist for Dio, Heaven and Hell, Warrant.
Simon Wright – Drummer for AC/DC, Dio, UFO, GT’s Queensryche.
Craig Goldy – Lead Guitarist for Rough Cutt, Giuffria, Dio, songwriter for David Lee Roth, – voted #3 in the top 10 Greatest Rock Guitarists of all time.